CONTACT: Tip | COMMENT: Respond | FOLLOW: | EMAIL: Newsletter


101 KLOL documentary Runaway Radio Houston screening
WATCH: Mike McGuff's "Runaway Radio" 101 KLOL documentary - now streaming!

Monday, August 01, 2022

2022 Texas Radio Hall of Fame inductees

Texas Radio Hall of Fame

The voting members of the Texas Radio Hall of Fame (TRHOF) have selected twenty broadcast professionals for its 2022 Induction Class, presented here in alphabetical order.

Texas Radio Hall of Fame 2022 ceremony photos

1. Debbie Alcocer

2. Roger Allen

3. Joe "The Godfather" Anthony (Yanuzzi)

4. Roula Christie

5. James “Moby” Carney

6. Dean and Rog/Dean Myers and Roger Beaty

7. Bob Ford

8. Harmon and Evans

9. Lisle and Hahn/John Lisle and Steve Hahn

10. “Uncle Funky” Larry Jones

11. Pam Kelly

12. Laurie Kendrick

13. Pam McKay

14. Joe Pogge

15. Kellie Raspberry

16. Bill Schoening

17. Hannah Storm

18. Maria Todd

19. John Trapane

20. Dana Tyson

2022 Texas Radio Hall of Fame nominees

Final voting concluded on Sunday, July 31st and the twenty individuals will be honored on Saturday, November 5th at the TRHOF’s Annual Induction

Ceremony at the Texas Museum of Broadcasting and Communications in Kilgore, TX. 

The annual TRHOF reunion and induction weekend is open to the public. Schedule, hotel, and ticket information will be posted on the TRHOF’s website on Wednesday, August 3, 2022.

CONTACT: Leave me a Houston or Texas media news tip | COMMENT: Click to leave your thoughts on this post here