Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Media Alliance of Houston 2019 Star Awards Gala winners

The Media Alliance of Houston held its 2019 Star Awards Gala last week at The Houstonian.

Before we get to the winners, Judy Lakin from Cox Media Group Houston was the Silver Star honoree of the night.

Congrats to all the winners who are bolded.

Digital Sales Professional (OOH, Print, Radio, & TV Exclusive)

Angela Wilson, iHeart Radio

Kevin Epps, Cox Media Group

Marilyn Acosta, KTRK

Digital Sales Professional (Digital Exclusive)

Christine Gensch, Goodway Group

Cynthia Velarde, Pandora

Stacy Hooper, Centro

 Digital Sales Manager (All Media)

Erin Hoffman, KPRC

Lindsay Aiello, KHOU

Tammy Guest, KTRK

Out of Home or Print Account Executive

Courtney Cook, Clear Channel Outdoor

Karen Hernandez-Lix, Outfront Media

Stevi Maytubby, Houstonia Magazine

Out of Home or Print Media Manager or VP

Chris O'Donnell, Outfront Media

Cindy Johnson, Houston Chronicle

Stevi Maytubby, Houstonia Magazine

Sports Team Professional

Jay Adelberg, Houston Dynamo/Houston Dash

Jay Miller, Sugar Land Skeeters

Lacey Berlau, Houston Texans

On-Air TV Personality

Julia Morales, AT&T Sportsnet

Mia Gradney, KHOU

Owen Conflenti, KPRC

Tom Koch, KTRK

Local TV Account Executive

Amparo Carrera, Houston Public Media

Celina Bautovich, KHOU

Glenda Carmon, KTRK

John Rizzuti, KPRC

TV Sales Manager or Director of Sales

Miles Cathey, KHOU

Millie Adan Garza, Houston Public Media

Shannon Murphy, KPRC

TV News Director

Dave Strickland, KPRC

Sally Ramirez, KHOU

Wendy Granato, KTRK

TV Market Manager or VP

Harvey Saxer, KIAH

Jerry Martin, KPRC

Tony Canales, Telemundo


Radio Producer or News Director

David Fehling, Houston Public Media

Kenny Webster, iHeart Radio

Kevin Quinn, Cumulus

Radio On-Air Personality

Michael Berry, iHeart Radio

Roula Christie, Cumulus

Sarah Pepper, Entercom

Local Radio Account Executive

Laura Filippone, Cox Media

Leslie Poroo, iHeart Radio

Vikki Caston, Entercom

Radio Sales Manager or Director of Sales

Bob Mackay, Entercom

Joe Cesaratto, iHeart Media

Judy Lakin, Cox Media

Radio Program Director or Operations Director

Elliot Wood, iHeart Radio

Johnny Chiang, Cox Media

Josh Adams, Houston Public Media

Radio Market Manager or VP

Alex Cadelago, Cumulus

Eddie Martiny, iHeart Radio

Lisa Shumate, Houston Public Media

Pamela McKay, Radio One

National Sales Manager

Gwen Anderson, KTRK

Kari Bivins, KHOU

Rod Windham, iHeart Radio

Marketing or Promotions Director

JC Perez, Telemundo

Lauren Graff, Outfront Media

Melissa Brezner, iHeart Radio

Local Media Sales Assistant or Traffic Assistant

Joann Perez, Entercom

Laura Reid, KHOU

Lupe Castro, Cox Media

Sofia Tucker, iHeart Radio

Local Community Affairs Director

Alexandria Williams, KHOU

Cynthia Cisneros, KTRK

Freddy Cruz, Cumulus

Lee Vela, Clear Channel Outdoor

Research Director  


Erik Langhans, KHOU

Hope Dubois, iHeart Radio

Mitzi Fleissner, Telemundo

Local Agency Support Staff

Ally Thonsgaard, Richards/Carlberg

Charity Cain, Love Advertising

Christie Ko, Brivic Media

Local Agency Account Service/Brand Management

Christy Saxer, Briggs and Caldwell

Kevin King, Love Advertising

Kristine Alardin, Freed Advertising

Local Agency Buyer

Athena Anzaldua, Briggs and Caldwell

Lisa Cragoe, Love Advertising

Sandra Williams, 9th Wonder

Thomas Goggins, Strike Marketing

Local Agency Planner

Ashlee Rohm, Richards/Carlberg

Erlyns Portillo, Love Advertising

Kristina Early, Briggs and Caldwell

Local Agency Digital Professional

Amanda Rossy, Richards/Carlberg

Kelley Robinson, Brivic Media

Sheryl Grigsby, Briggs and Caldwell

Local Agency Media Director or Associate Media Director

Alex Soto, Love Advertising

Marlena Majoie, MMI

Stephanie Weaver McKee, Richards/Carlberg

Agency Principal

Cindy Marion, MMI

Joe Pogge/Shari Okin/Thomas Goggins, Strike Marketing

Kellie Briggs, Briggs & Caldwell

Tina Boaz Murray, Mind Dance Marketing

Agency of the Year (Small) 

Briggs & Caldwell

Mind Dance Marketing

Strike Marketing 

You Squared Media

Agency of the Year (Large)

9th Wonder

Freed Advertising

Love Advertising

MMI Agency

MAH Rising Star

Angela Urrutia, Richards/Carlberg

Courtney Dupas, KHOU

Jordan Hess, KPRC

Kandis Lakin, Outfront Media

Market Rock Star

Celina Bautovich, KHOU

Judy Lakin, Cox Media

Karen Erwin, Outfront Media

Sandy Colwell, KTRK

CONTACT: Leave me a Houston or Texas media news tip | COMMENT: Click to leave your thoughts on this post here