Sunday, August 25, 2019

TV anchors named "Top 30 Influential Women of Houston"

KHOU 11 noted that main anchor Mia Gradney was honored as one of the 2019 Top 30 Influential Women of Houston.

According to its website, "The Top 30 Women celebrate the accomplishments and giving spirit of hundreds of diverse, influential and powerful women in Houston and the surrounding areas. But what really makes these women influential is their journey to the top. They have all taken risks, embraced falls, believed in themselves, and remained courageous and resilient throughout their climb."

Here is a list of the other honorees, some of which you will recognize if you regularly read my blog:

Icon Honorees:
Brenda W. Bazan- President and CEO, Houston First Corporation
The Honorable Dr. Teta V. Banks – National Chair, United Nations Association of the USA
The Honorable Lizzie Fletcher – Congresswoman, Texas’ Seventh Congressional District
Judy Foston-Stanford – President, Foston International Communications Inc.
Joyce L. Jacquet – Licensed Therapist and Counselor
Myrtle L. Jones, CPA – Senior Vice President of Tax, Halliburton Company
Melanie Lawson – Anchor/Reporter, KTRK-TV ABC 13
Kim Padgett – President, The Padgett Group
Lisa Trapani Shumate – Associate Vice President and General Manager, Houston Public Media
Vanessa E. Wyche – Deputy Director, NASA Johnson Space Center

Leanne Dobard Alvarez – President & CEO, The UPS Store at Shadow Creek – Pearland
Tracey L. Anthony – Vice President & Chief Compliance Officer, Crane Worldwide Logistics
Colleen D. Banks – Financial Professional, Wealth Development Strategies, LLC
Juliet Breeze, MD – CEO and Founder Next Level Urgent Care
Michelle Bythewood – President, Salata Salad Kitchen
Dr. Courtney Jacocks Chance – Co-owner/ General Dentist, Oaks Point Pediatric Dentistry
Jane E. Cheeks, IPMA-SCP – Director, City of Houston
Connie L. Cochran – Assistant Vice President of Alumni Relations & Special Events, Texas Southern University
Audrey Marie Cosby – First Lady, Wheeler Avenue Baptist Church
Rachel Andress Davis, PharmD, RPh - Licensed Pharmacist, OptumRx, a division of United Health Group
Leona E. Filis – Founder/Managing Attorney, The Filis Law Firm, P.C.
Michelle Garrison – Chief Financial Officer, GetixHealth, LLC
Dr. Melissa N. Gonzalez – President, Houston Community College – Southeast
Mia Gradney – Emmy Award-Winning Journalist and Anchor, KHOU11
Addie Heyliger – Business Engagement Manager, CenterPoint Energy, Vice President, Fort Bend ISD Trustee
Tami Hunter – Advisor, ConocoPhillips
Kelly A. Irving – Associate Director Patient Care Services/Chief Nurse Executive, Michael E. DeBakey, VAMC
Olivera Jankovska – Global Citizenship Fellow, UNICEF
Dr. Grenita F. Lathan – Interim Superintendent, Houston Independent School District
Angela Lee – CEO, Evolution by Design
LaMonica Love – Attorney & Business Consultant, The Love Law Group & Consulting Services, PLLC
Christine Mack – Regional Head of Procurement, Americas, BP
Shawntell L. McWilliams – CEO, SM Global Consulting, LLC, Infinity Cleaning Solutions
Paula M. Mendoza – CEO, Possible Missions, Inc. & Pos Mis, Inc.
Jamila S. Mensah - Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US, LLP
Chau Nguyen, LMSW – Chief Public Strategies Officer, Houston Area Women’s Center
Eureka Patton – Owner, Massage Envy – Aliana
Eileen Perillo – Vice President Finance, Shell Energy Resources Company
Marilyn A. Rose – Accounting Administrator, Harris County Sheriff’s Office
Gabriella Rowe – CEO, Station Houston
Sherrie Sams – Founder & Executive Director, AFC Youth
Mya Smith-Edmonds – Owner/Operator, McDonald’s
Bridgette Smith-Lawson – Managing Attorney - Regions 5&6, The Department of Family and Protective Service- Office of General Counsel
Carolyn Watson – Vice President of Corporate Responsibility, JPMorgan Chase
Dr. Tamara L. Williams – President, Chamberlain University – Houston Campus
Jennifer St. Julian Wooden – Director, Humble Civic Center/Charles Bender Performing Arts Center
Dr. Janet Wormack – Vice Chancellor of Finance and Administration, Houston Community College

The Honorable Sheila Jackson Lee Community Achievement Award
Yolanda Ford – Mayor, City of Missouri City

COMMENT: Click to leave your thoughts on this post here