Help #EndAlz, support the McGuff Media Houston Walk to End Alzheimer's team [CLICK HERE]

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

VIDEO: 2017 Texas Radio Hall of Fame inductee acceptance speeches

We learned over the summer who the 2017 inductees of the Texas Radio Hall of Fame would be and now the following broadcasting greats are officially in!

The big event took place November 4th at the Texas Museum of Broadcasting and Communications in Kilgore, TX.

I have linked the acceptance speeches and bio videos below.

Congrats to all:

Nick Alexander (D/FW)

Mark Carrillo (San Antonio)

R.W. “Catfish” Crouch (Houston)

Bobby Lopez (San Antonio)

John McCarty (D/FW)

Roger W. Garrett (College Station)

Tempie Lindsey (DFW)

Mark Watkins (D/FW)

Bill Ingram (Houston)

Bill Harrison and Dana Adams

Bill Davis (Tyler)

Sam Malone (Houston)

Denise Partridge (Spectacular Sales-Houston)

Ed Chandler (Marble Falls)

Chrissie Murnin (“SAMMY” Winner/San Antonio)

COMMENT: Click to leave your thoughts on this post here