SHOP WITH MIKE MCGUFF ON AMAZON! - Help support this blog by buying from my list.

Thursday, April 05, 2012

Charles E. Green Awards for Excellence in Journalism 2012 TX TV and newspaper winners

Listed below are the most recent winners (announced in the Spring of 2012) for the Charles E. Green Awards for Excellence in Journalism, as awarded annually by the Headliners Foundation, in association with the Texas Associated Press Managing Editors (TAPME) and the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters (TAPB).

Click here to see more about each winner.

Star Investigative Report
Brooks Egerton, Miles Moffeit, Sue Goetinck Ambrose, Reese Dunklin, Ryan Andrew McNeill, Daniel Lathrop, Sherry Jacobson
The Dallas Morning-News

Star Breaking News Report
Staff of Austin American-Statesman
Central Texas Wildfires

Star Photojournalist
Andrew Brosig
Nacogdoches Daily Sentinel

Star Designer
Michael Hogue
The Dallas Morning News

Star Reporter
Terri Langford
Houston Chronicle

Best Spot News/Station (TV)
KENS, San Antonio.
Camp Bullis Burning

Best Investigative Report
Wayne Dolcefino, Colin McIntyre & Kevin Hirten
KTRK, Houston
A Culture of Corruption

Best Reporter (TV)
Kevin Reece
KHOU, Houston

Best Spot News (radio)
KRLD, Dallas-Fort Worth
Waxahachie Chemical Plant Fire

Best Reporter (radio)
KUT, Austin
Matt Largey COMMENT: Click to leave your thoughts on this post here