Tuesday, August 03, 2021

Texas Radio Hall Of Fame 2021 class

The Texas Radio Hall of Fame 2021

The Texas Radio Hall of Fame has announced the names of the 20 broadcasters joining its Class of 2021 inductees.  

The inductees are (in alphabetical order):

Randy Carroll, KAJA/San Antonio

Mac Daniels, KBOX/Dallas, KPLX/Dallas, KASE/Austin, KSCS/Dallas

Don Day, WBAP/Dallas, KSCS/Dallas, KTFW/Fort Worth

Joel Folger

Ron Foster, KIKK/Houston, KSCS/Dallas

Roger Gray

Dale Hansen WFAA 8

Jamie Hildreth

Judy Lakin, KOKE/Austin, KKBQ/Houston

Rich Lord

Johnny Marks

Bill Mayne, KASE/Austin, KSCS/Dallas, WBAP/Dallas

Charlie Ochs, KIKK/Houston

Jammin’ Jimmy Olson

Greg “Grego” Onofrio 101 KLOL and KKHH Houston

Ronnie Renfrow

Randy Schell, KKBQ/Houston

Marc Sherman

"Cactus Jack" Talley, KKBQ/Houston

Bill Zak

"After a spirited season of balloting, our voting members have selected twenty broadcast professionals to join the group of Lone Star veterans who have distinguished themselves in the radio industry," said Doug Harris, Executive Director of the Texas Radio Hall of Fame. "This list of inductees represents award-winning sellers, programmers, on-air talent, and production aces along with masterful ratings and revenue generators across the industry, representing a variety of formats."

Theinduction ceremony will be held on Saturday, November 6, 2021, at the Texas Museum of Broadcasting and Communications in Kilgore, Texas.

Tickets for the event go on sale on August 23 at

CONTACT: Leave me a Houston or Texas media news tip | COMMENT: Click to leave your thoughts on this post here