CONTACT: Tip | COMMENT: Respond | FOLLOW: | EMAIL: Newsletter

Locktopia Escape Room

101 KLOL documentary Runaway Radio Houston premiere


Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Houston TV journalists honored

The HISD Board of Education trustees nominated 14 Houston reporters and media executives to the Texas Association of School Boards’ annual statewide Media Honor Roll for their balanced and accurate coverage of the district. They are:

* Mary Benton, reporter, KPRC-TV
* Larry Blackerby, general manager, KPRC-TV
* Craig Bland, general manager, Univisión
* Isiah Carey, reporter, KRIV-TV
* Cynthia Cisneros, reporter, KTRK-TV
* Margaret Downing, editor, Houston Press
* Patricia Gras, anchor/producer, KUHT-TV
* Steve Mark, reporter, Examiner Newspaper Group
* Khambrel Marshall, anchor, KPRC-TV
* Rick McFarland, news director, KPRC-TV
* Daniel Morales, anchor/reporter, Telemundo
* Rod Rice, reporter, KUHF Public Radio
* Melinda Spaulding, anchor/reporter, KRIV-TV
* Kathy Williams, assistant news director, KPRC-TV

But that is not all. 39 KIAH producer Travis Sattiewhite was honored with the Stellar Communications Award from Texas Southern University. READ MORE FROM THE INSITE

Open Door Award winners from the Fort Worth Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists CONTACT: Leave me a Houston or Texas media news tip | COMMENT: Click to leave your thoughts on this post here