SHOP WITH MIKE MCGUFF ON AMAZON! - Help support this blog by buying from my list.

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Texas winners at the 76th annual National Headliner Awards

The 76th annual National Headliner Awards winners have been announced and Texas represents as usual.

As I have chronicled a bunch lately, we have Mark Greenblatt and crew taking another one home for KHOU 11. But he's not the only one winning for Houston's CBS affiliate:

KHOU-TV, Houston, Mark Greenblatt, David Raziq, Keith Tomshe, Chris Henao and Robyn Hughes, "Under Fire: Discrimination and Corruption in the Texas National Guard"; KHOU-TV, Houston, Jeremy Rogalski, David Raziq and Keith Tomshe, "Solders at Risk: The Iraq Water Investigation"

Out of Dallas we have:

KXAS-TV, Fort Worth, Texas, Matt Barrie and Noah Bullard, "A Game of Hope."

And there were multiple awards for the Austin American-Statesman and The Dallas Morning News.

SEE THE FULL LIST OF WINNERS COMMENT: Click to leave your thoughts on this post here