CONTACT: Tip | COMMENT: Respond | FOLLOW: | EMAIL: Newsletter


101 KLOL documentary Runaway Radio Houston screening
WATCH: Mike McGuff's "Runaway Radio" 101 KLOL documentary - now streaming!

Monday, October 19, 2009

7th Annual Lone Star EMMY Award winners

I shared the good news concerning those nominated for a 7th Annual Lone Star EMMY Award, so here are the big winners.


The awards were handed out in Dallas over the weekend. Congratulations to all of the winners.

I have to personally give shout outs to TV photographer Michael 'Skyj' Lukaszewskyj who won for lighting, KTRK 13 meteorologist Tim Heller for weather - news weathercast, KTRK 13 mega-producer Adam Darsky for the news producer category, Ernie Manouse at KUHF 8 for his multiple wins and Eileen Teves of KENS 5 for her win in magazine program - feature segment. CONTACT: Leave me a Houston or Texas media news tip | COMMENT: Click to leave your thoughts on this post here