AUDIO: While I'm away from blogging and posting Houston media news on my Facebook page, go listen to an interview I did on Black Coffee Radio about Houston TV and the Rock 101 KLOL Documentary!

Friday, July 23, 2010

The 2010 Texas Radio Hall of Fame Inductees

The 2010 Inductees and the radio stations they are most identified with are:

(In alphabetical order)
Marty Ambrose (KEYH/KLOL/KQUE - Houston)
Brad Barton (KRLD/WBAP - Dallas-Fort Worth)
Rolando Becerra (KLAT/KEYH/KXYZ - Houston)
Tony Bridge (KMHT/KHER/KLUE - Dallas-Fort Worth)
Bud Buschardt (WFAA/KVIL - Dallas-Fort Worth)
Maurice "Crash" Collins (KLOL/KZFX - Houston)
Don Couser (KONO/KDOK/KUKA - San Antonio)
Don "Skinny" Green (George Bason) (KONO - San Antonio)
Jack Hines (Heinritz) (KNUS/KRLD - Dallas-Fort Worth)
Scott Hodges (KLIF/WBAP/KTSA - San Antonio - Dallas-Fort Worth)
Bill Kiley (KONO - San Antonio)
Joe Ladd (KIKK - Houston)
Mary McCoy (KVST/KMCO/KIKR - Houston)
Bill Moffett (KLOL/ KXYZ/KFMK - Houston)
Dayna Steele (KLOL - Houston)
Jim White (KRLD/KNUS - Dallas-Fort Worth)
Paul Williams (KGKB/KNUZ/KDOK - Houston)

Congrats to all!

1 comment:

  1. Wow! What a great bunch of talent. Radio is not like it use to be. Amazing how the good old days of radio are gone.


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.